Serenity Personified

14748622052_7086203442_o

In my quest to gather vivid images reflecting the festival season of Ramadan last year, I headed on a solo photowalk in the very busy streets of Shivajinagar in Bangalore India. Strolling the streets that appeared to have adorned a riot of colors wearing a chaotic look swarmed by people from all walks of life, I came across this man selling lingerie occupying a prominent place in the footpath meant for the pedestrians. Bearing a calm demeanor as though he did not have any qualms about selling the unmentionables to women on the streets, he caught me aiming my camera at him. What followed next was not what I anticipated. Without ceasing to smile, he threw a thumbs up at me. And unlike his neighbor salesmen, he did not even persuade me to buy any of his offerings.

I went in search of vibrant images and returned with a deep satisfaction of having frozen a serenity in my lens. Here’s to a day in the life of this calmness and serenity personified.


2 comments

  1. It’s interesting to know the story behind this beautiful image. It is quite difficult to get a smile from the vendors in Shivaji Nagar. Appreciate your work

    Like


Leave a comment